If I Married Me

I have to say, it is a really good thing there does not exist another one of me. Seriously, I don’t think the world… or my parents could handle it.

While I definitely do not have a type A personality, I do like things to happen in a certain way. I go to bed at 10:30, I wake up at 6:30, I shower, I get dressed, I change my outfit… I change it again… I change it again, I put on my makeup, I write down the homework I need to accomplish in my day, I go to breakfast, I read my Bible, I go back to my room and brush my teeth, I get my water bottle, I go to class, I do homework, I go to work, I do homework, I go to bed… and then I start over again!

Needless to say, my day has a routine. Here’s my issue with this- I’m also the biggest dork EVER. I have a pillow pet, he’s a giraffe. The best part is, when you open his zipper, his guts come out… His guts are a blanket! Is a zoobie, and I love him. I have a whale hanging on my wall. His name is Nar (get it… Nar cause he hangs on the wall? As in Nar Wall Whale! I know, good one!)

If I married a boy like me, he would be in bed by 8. He would color pictures and put them on the fridge. He would hot glue things to ever single item we own. Oh- and he would probably go through strange phases… for example:

1) Trying his absolute hardest to be a hipster

2) Melting crayons on canvases

3) Cardigans all day everyday

4) Owning 94 plus pairs of shoes

5) AND blogging about every senseless idea that pops into his brain.

So there you have it. There cannot and should not be a male counterpart to myself.

One thought on “If I Married Me

Leave a comment