Pretty Little… Wimp…

…”See you”…

Two words have never stricken me with such fear. I don’t really love when people text me things like that, I’m just a little to paranoid for such things. If I sit with my back to a door or a window I turn every thirty five seconds, like clock work, to see what is happening behind me. I don’t hear voices in my head, don’t worry. What is it that makes me so fidgety? That I will never know, but I can tell you, I get scared easily… and often.

I’m not guilty of the creeper text… or so I thought. While enjoying some relaxing poem annotating in the Coffee Bean (school coffee shop) with a friend, I received a text message. I don’t get a lot of texts, so this situation is already perplexing. Who could possibly be texting me? All of my friends were in class. Not that it stops us, but… you know. I open my inbox to find a nameless text. Now, I go to Emmaus and we all pretty much have each other’s phone numbers. So, I text back… and then my phone alerts me to tell me that I have another text. All I thought was, “Wow, that was so fast?” I open my message once again to find that I had received the back the same message that I had sent… I took a closer look at the number. It was my number…. My phone texted me? I texted my phone? someone else has my number? WHAT?!?

I’m a pretty big fan of Pretty Little Liars, so in my mind, A is after me. I’m ridiculous. In what universe would there be a mystery stalker following me and sending me texts from my own phone?

But how do I explain the text….?

Am I A… or B?

Leave a comment